/ TiltMag Mixtape Series / Mixtape Monday Feat. Hey Champ! Winners Circle Mixtape Volume Two

Mixtape Monday Feat. Hey Champ! Winners Circle Mixtape Volume Two

TiltAdmin on December 6, 2010 - 7:13 pm in TiltMag Mixtape Series

Chicago hometown heroes Hey Champ dropped a new mixtape on us last week, highlighting some of the best in Disco, Dreamwave and Indie. I really enjoyed their last mixtape (posted last year here) and this one is done with the same taste as their last one, but with updated tunes, special releases and remixes. Hey Champ even put their hot new track “Silver City” (which is still unreleased) on this new mix. What a way to start your week!

Winners Circle Volume 2 by heychamp

1. Luke Million – Arnold
2. Bernard Wright – Master Rocker
3. Hey Champ – Silver City
4. Dajae – U Got Me Up (Cajmere Underground Goodies Mix)
5. Ghost of Venice – Her (Bit Funk Remix)
6. Penguin Prison – A Funny Thing
7. Dexter – Junofest
8. Gemini Club – Ghost (Hey Champ Remix)
9. Reverso 68 – Tokyo Disco
10. Chaz Jankel – Get Myself Together
11. Andy Bell – Call On Me (Hey Champ Remix)
12. Bob Sinclar and Thomas Bangalter – Gym Tonic
13. Hey Champ – Neverest (Database/Treasure Fingers Remixes)
14. Cyber People – Void Vision
15. Tensnake – In the End (I Want You to Cry)
16. Hey Champ – Cold Dust Girl (Gemini Club Remix)

Here are a few of my favorite tracks on this mix.

Cyber People – Void Vision (Slow Version) – Jake Bullit Edit by jakebullit

Hey Champ – Neverest (Treasure Fingers Remix) by treasurefingers

Gemini Club – Ghost (Hey Champ Remix) by Gemini Club

Ghosts of Venice – Her – Bit Funk Remix by Solid Bump Records

These are definitely some upbeat tracks that will get you moving. If you live in L.A. you’re in luck. Hey Champ is performing tonight with Bit Funk, Hemingway, American Royalty, Money Penny and a DJ Set from Josh of Nightwaves! Yup, pretty damn epic. Don’t sleep on this shit kids! Click flyer above for more info!

Mike Woodward

Rate this article

Send Us A Message Here