/ / 2013 First Day of Spring MUTTHALOAD – Tracks & Mixes from Treasure Fingers, Destructo, Jonas Rathsman, Bixel Boys, Futurecop, How To Dress Well & Lifelike

2013 First Day of Spring MUTTHALOAD – Tracks & Mixes from Treasure Fingers, Destructo, Jonas Rathsman, Bixel Boys, Futurecop, How To Dress Well & Lifelike

TiltAdmin on March 20, 2013 - 8:49 pm in Uncategorized

Finally the first day of Spring is here. Time to get your vibes right. I’ve been a tad busy these days working the overtime grind but do not worry. I’ll make up for some lost time and posts here. I’m giving you the MUTTALOAD! A collection of tunes that I regretfully have neglected to post over the last two months. I hope you all do forgive me. I know these tunes will make your Spring much brighter!

First I have to start with one of the best mixes I’ve heard in a minute by THE MAN and LEGEND Treasure Fingers! Pretty much the best mix I’ve heard all year so far. I guarantee I’ll be blasting this on my drive to Coachella this year! Turn it up and enjoy the vibes!

1. Black Van – Inside (Oliver remix)
2. Tom Piper, Daniel Farley & Snob Skrilla – The Jam (Benson remix)
3. Disclosure – White Noise ft. Alunageorge
4. Odysseus – Work That (Drums Of Death throwback remix)
5. DJ Mes & Jeremy Joshua – Paper Chase
6. Don Rimini – FOMO (Treasure Fingers &  Malente remix)
7. Jay Lamar & Jesse Oliver – Sins & Secrets
8. DJ DLG – Paradox
9. DGTO – High Voltage (Nebbra remix)
10. DJ EQ – Paradox
11. Groove Phenomenon – September (Dave Rose remix)
12. Bartouze & Solidisco – Wanna Give
13. Savage Skulls &  Douster – TRT
14. Mike Metro & Benson – In The Ghetto (Motez remix)
15. Will Reckless – Frankie Likes To Party
16. Treasure Fingers – Cloudlife
17. Codes – Get Down
18. Treasure Fingers & Codes ft Amy Douglas – Blowin Up (Carl Hanaghan & My Digital Enemy remix)
19. Black Van – Pinacolada

Some awesome exclusives in there!

French Express has been hard at work, touring and dropping some seriously amazing tunes on us! I’m so damn hooked to the sound. I can’t even begin tell you what these tunes even do to the soul. All I know is that the bass drops and the soulful vocals bring balance to a tough day. Dance those troubles away to Jonas Rathsman and if you get a chance to see any of the French Express fam on tour DO IT!

I have to def post this next tune, a remix by One Five straight out of Los Angeles. He took How To Dress Well’s tune and took to to that Spring Time vibe that just soothes the soul. Took it to that next level with his own style. That’s what we like to hear!

Our boys at the Bixel Boys HQ came with a few jams that have really blown me away! Touchin on those OG hits that we all grew up with and turning them into mixable GEMS! We love Bixel Boys and will def be supporting any tune they turn out! These guys know how to flex how Cali can really do it! This shit will be on repeat all Spring and SUMMER!

Add the hommies, support L.A., and enjoy the quality tunes they turn out. Don’t be a jack, give them some love! Some of the best dance music coming out of Los Angeles right now. Get on it!

We have been supporting U-Tern and Oliver for sometime now. You see they teamed up on a track with L.A. Hometown Hero Destructo! For some reason we never got a chance to post up their collabo. The tune is a fucken anthem with some HUGE BASS! Los Angeles is coming correct better look out Dance Music world, we got our team strong. Be sure to check out the video below!

Last but not least our good friends FUTURECOP! has a new album dropping soon. We love the first single off the album and we know you will too! The original is amazing and with remixes from artists like LIFELIKE you will be swept off your nostalgic feet!

“We chose Atlantis 1997 as the first single, as its the most accessible track on the album, especially if you know what we are all about. However the whole album may surprise people, it is made up of songs very personal to us, a bit like our diary and lets people understand why we created all those nostalgic influenced music all these years, such as Transformers and NASA etc.”

Futurecop! is giving their new release with remixes for free for only 24hrs on their soundcloud on 23rd March so don’t miss out on that! Until then you will have to just play their NEW MUSIC VIDEO over and over again! 

Mike Woodward

Rate this article

Send Us A Message Here